Have you ever felt God may be calling you to become a foster parent? Encourage holds foster parent prep courses (formerly called pre-service training sessions) multiple times a year with a focus on Trust-based Relational Intervention (also known as TBRI).

After completing prep courses and earning a license, all Encourage foster parents are generously compensated for time spent in training.

UPDATE: Due to the current health orders of COVID-19, it is our priority to keep you and your family safe. Please pray with us for the healing of this disease so we can help MORE kids and families experience their worth in Christ.

March Foster Parent Prep Courses

WHEN: Starting Friday, March, 13
WHERE: Christian Children’s Home of Ohio • Admin Building Lower Level • 2685 Armstrong Road • Wooster, Ohio 44691

TRAINING DATES
  • Friday, March 13, 5-9pm
  • Saturday, March 14, 8:30am-4:30pm
  • Sunday, March 15, 1-7pm
  • Friday, March 20, 5-9pm
  • Saturday, March 21, 8:30am-4:30pm
  • Sunday, March 22, 1-7pm

CLICK HERE to register for this training! For more information, please contact Heather Huebner at 330.462.1118.

Update: As changes and updates to the coronavirus unfold daily, we unfortunately have to postpone our pre-service training. We are looking at all options and will remain in close contact with you, but most of all we want all families to be safe and healthy. We will keep you updated on next steps. Thank you for your understanding and prayers.

June Foster Parent Prep Courses

WHEN: Starting Friday, June 5
WHERE: Crossroads Church, Park Avenue Campus, 1188 Park Avenue W. Mansfield, Ohio 44906

TRAINING DATES
  • Friday, June 5, 5-9pm
  • Saturday, June 6, 8:30am-4:30pm
  • Sunday, June 7, 1-7pm
  • Friday, June 12, 5-9pm
  • Saturday, June 13, 8:30am-4:30pm
  • Sunday, June 14, 1-7pm

CLICK HERE to register for this training! For more information, please contact Heather Huebner at 330.462.1118.

Update: The June prep courses have not been cancelled as of now, but we are continuing to evaluate information and timelines. We will keep you informed about changes through this page and the Encourage Facebook page.