Have you ever felt God may be calling you to become a foster parent? Encourage holds foster parent prep courses (formerly called pre-service training sessions) multiple times a year with a focus on Trust-based Relational Intervention (also known as TBRI).

After completing prep courses and earning a license, all Encourage foster parents are generously compensated for time spent in training.

COVID-19 UPDATE: We are currently planning our fall foster parent prep courses with safety precautions in place. We look forward to meeting our next class of foster families. An alternative online training will be offered on a limited basis should inperson classes become restricted due to coronavirus.

There is a great need for families to say yes to opening their hearts and homes to children in need. NOW is a great time to consider being part of our fall foster parent prep courses.

Fall 2020 Foster Parent Prep Courses
We are pleased to share that Crossroads Church, Park Ave Campus in Mansfield will be hosting our fall 36-hour foster parent prep courses in September. Here are the dates and times.

Tuesday, September 8, 6-9pm
Thursday, September 10, 6-9pm
Saturday, September 12, 9am-4pm
Tuesday, September 15, 6-9pm
Thursday, September 17, 6-9pm
Saturday, September 19, 9am-4pm
Tuesday, September 22, 6-9pm
Thursday, September 24, 6-9pm
Saturday, September 26, 9am-4pm

To learn more, please plan to attend our informational session on Thursday, August 20, 7-8pm at Crossroads Church, Park Ave Campus or connect with Heather Huebner, our recruitment and engagement specialist, at huebnerh@ccho.org or 330.462.1118.